Unity For Service

Stop BullyingA group of Delta State students and community residents, with the support of the Exchange Club of Cleveland, held an Anti-Bullying event on the campus in retaliation of social media Yik Yak and Gaggle. These sites promote anonymous posts which often result in bullying and child abuse. Attendees ate hotdogs, listened to music and heard a variety of speakers. Proceeds of the event were given to the club. 


Congratulations to our Youth of the Year Mary Clay Kline, a senior at Cleveland High School

The Exchange Club Park equipment recently received a new paint job and the playground will soon a complete upgrade. See the full story ...

Each December, the Exchange Club of Cleveland donates money to the Cleveland Police Department for its annual Shop With a Cop program, which provides low income children the opportunity to buy Christmas presents. Many times these children purchase gifts for others instead of buying toys.

Exchangite Liz Redd thanks Cleveland Fire Inspector Gene Bishop for giving the club an update on the Cleveland Volunteer Fire Department.

Cleveland Police Chief and Exchangite Buster Bingham presented a Crime Prevention Program on the latest scams targeting residents of Cleveland, Bolivar County and Mississippi.


Exchangite Mike Gressett presents Presbyterian Day School with the Proudly We Hail Award for properly displaying the American Flag. The award was given during one of the assemblies at the school.

Dr. John Hilpert, president of Delta State University in Cleveland, spoke to the club on the challenges and high points during the past year.


The Cleveland Exchange Club observed its 75th anniversary at its annual Christmas party. The event was held at the Cleveland Country Club on Dec. 17, 2010, with National Exchange Club President Margie Miller, First Gentleman Fenton Miller and Regional Vice President Don Wright in attendance.


The Exchange Club of Cleveland received Best Scrapbook and Best Bulletin at the 2009-2010 Mississippi District Exchange Club Annual Convention in Raymond.
President Peggy Davis accepted the awards from District President John Covington.